Love you dad

You were there that time, 

When I first stepped into sunshine. 

I remember that feel, 

Worries and trouble when kneel. 

Your shadow was enough, 

To make all my wounds heal. 

How strong were you, 

I could realise only now. 

When you, my shield, is gone, 

And I have to face things, of all sorts. 

Was all this so complex for you too? 

But you never made me feel so. 

I love you, I love you dad, 

Your absence is also teaching me, 

The things which I still need to learn, 

Wish you could see, I’m growing, now from within! 

Leave a Reply

