Parent-Good or best

​People think they are grown up once they start working or get married. I feel that I have still not reached that point of realisation, feeling grown up. I’m married. I have worked for quite some time though quitted the job to raise my children and take care of my home and family. I’m still growing. I’m not talking of the physical age,  you know it. I’m still doubtful of my decision even when I instruct my children to do something or not to do something. Though my intentions are always to protect them and do good for them but I am not sure about the way I’m leading their way. I’m  learning parenthood.  I feel nervous. Am I doing good enough for them? Am I doing right for them? I cannot call my decisions as a perfect one but I just try to be making them one. I still feel need to be guided. But sadly,  there is no one to guide.  I just pray to God and bless me with the capability and understanding to do best for my children. 
I remember, being a child I had so much faith and trust on my parents. I still feel that they cannot be wrong about anything. Will my children have that kind of faith on me? 

After accepting these facts,  I feel a kind of strength within myself that only a mother can feel. Whatsoever dilemma I face, I feel that my instincts and experience prove to be right in the upbringing of my children. Enjoying parenthood rather than feeling stressful about my decisions is the best way I can feel confident and lead a good example for my kids. 

Leave a Reply

